Reiki & Release

Reiki and Release for busy people!

Reiki is the calm you need in the middle of the storm. It’s that big sigh of release that will keep you going… Do you ever ask yourself:

  • Can I get a moment to think and breathe
  • I need to take care of myself
  • I feel overwhelmed
  • I need a break
  • I wish people would stop talking to me for 5 minutes
  • Or something similar?

If you answered yes, maybe you need Reiki and Release – Would you let me help you feel more calm and clear?

 May I ask? Do you think reiki is too woo-woo for you? 

 All matter, including humans, are made up of energy. Our thoughts, emotions and spiritual intuition create our own energy field. 

The word reiki comes from the Japanese word “rei”, which translates to “spiritual” and “ki” which translates to “vital energy”. Combined, reiki means “Spiritual Vital Energy”, also referred to as Universal Life-force Energy.

Reiki allows energy to flow into the body through the hands of the practitioner. The practitioner is essentially a channel or conduit. This balances and heals the energy in the body. The goal of reiki is to encourage physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual healing by aligning the body’s energy.

Even though reiki is often called hands on healing, you can also provide reiki at a distance. (I like to say “reiki knows no walls”). Reiki energy is intelligent energy. It will go where it needs to go. It will treat the whole person, not just specific symptoms, or conditions.

Reiki has been shown to decrease pain, speed healing, relax the mind and body and aid in detoxification. It also increases the vibrational frequency of the body. It helps rebalance the body of the person receiving it, helping with overall well-being. It is also used as a complementary practice in many medical facilities across the world. Why, because reiki can only do good and it can never cause harm. Reiki is noninvasive and safe.

Reiki has been around for thousands of years and is an ancient healing method using energy that can help balance the energy centers of the body, otherwise known as the chakras.  However, what is known as “modern” reiki has been around since the early 1920’s and has its roots in Japan.

When doing a reiki session, I typically relax my clients first with a meditation to help them get into the right headspace. Then, I do a brief energy scan of the body. Then, typically reiki is given to each of the client’s chakras (or energy centers). Giving reiki along the chakras helps to bring our bodies into balance. Our bodies and our lives are complicated. You can be balanced in some areas and completely out of balance in others. Our physical and emotional feelings correspond to one of the 7 main chakras.

If you are interested in learning more about the reiki sessions I provide virtually, I would love to have a chat. Please reach out to me in any of the ways stated on the contact page.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask!

7 Chakras

The root chakra (located at the base of the spine) is associated with grounding, security and physical well-being. The color associated with it is red.

The sacral chakra (located in the lower abdomen) is associated with sexuality, pleasure and creativity. The color associated with it is orange.

The solar plexus chakra (located in the upper abdomen) is associated with personal power and self-confidence. The color associated with it is yellow.

The heart chakra (located in the chest) is associated with love and compassion. (Including loving yourself). The color associated with it is green.

The throat chakra (located in the throat) is associated with communication and self-expression. The color associated with it is blue.

The third eye chakra (located in the forehead) is associated with intuition and wisdom. The color associated with it is indigo.

The crown chakra (located at the top of the head) is associated with spiritual connection and enlightenment. The color associated with it is violet.

The lower chakras connect us to the physical and the higher chakras connect to more spirituality. The heart chakra is the bridge between the two.